+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Very difficult situation to deal with

Very difficult situation to deal with

hey people !

I had decided be4 not to post anything about myself , but since i am a type that keeps everything for himself and does not express his problems to the people close to him , i believe that your help would be of such importance to me !!!

Anywayz heres my case : I am a 20 years old student and an upcoming (trance producer/dj ) that has some really really self esteem problems !

My problem is that i am a very sensitive/complex guy , and when i was younger i had 2-3 rejections that marked my whole life ! And this not due to my appearance but due to the fact that i was an emmigrant in the country i live ( greece ) , unfortunately greece is a country that was ( and to a certainf degree still is) rasict !

Sorry if i am kinda confusing , but my case is very confusing too :/ ! In a few worlds due to this i ve had a very traumatical childhood which made me have some huge self esteem problems , and made me live a very stresful and painful childhood !

The problem now is that everythng has changed except my self esteem ! And there is a girl that i really really like and has given me some very good signs that likes me too ! For the moment we are friends , but i want to propose her to be my girlfriend , but I cant, i am afraid , i am afraid of the rejection !!!

I cannot overpass this fear !

The tragic irony here is that i am a very good looking person

Pls guys i would apreciate so much if you could tell me what would you do if you were me !!! how can i overpass my fears and make the next step ?

Thank you,

P.S i really need your help , this is the first time i am telling to others things about myself or about my problems ! Thank you .
    Last edited by justme78783; 16-02-09 at 09:03 AM.