Hi,

(quite a long story, quite sad sometimes but is what it is)

I'm in my second year at Leeds University (originally from down south)

I met my boyfriend George during our first year at Uni, When I first met him , he was such a laugh, so much energy, everyone felt good when he was around, we got along great and that's how our relationship started. Nothing serious to start with, just fooling around - it was a bit more than friends sort of thing

University ended for the summer break, he spent his summer in the south of France with some of his french cousins. I got back with my ex-boyfriend and I forgot about George

But after we got back to Uni and I saw him, I realized how much I'd missed him, we slept together, and I'd never felt so strongly for someone, just complete love

Over the first weeks back we got settled into the uni life, studying, sports and partying - on the side George often did the plumbing and electrical on property developments for his uncle. We eventually moved into one of his Uncle's properties last year and things seemed really good.

He'd usually get in late and that was my favorite time, when were just together alone, however, over the past few weeks he started getting these phone calls in the middle of the night, he'd answer and speak in french, the calls would often last over an hour after which, he's get in his car and come back early morning, just cold, often with bruises on his body - whenever I asked him where or why he goes out in the middle of the night he made excuses like he was fixing cars (he often fixed cars for his friend at his friends garage) but I didn't believe him, and when I probed him even further, he just said he didn't want to talk about it and shut me out, changing the subject or going somewhere

It got me a bit paranoid and I had to speak to everyone at Uni, thinking it was another girl or something