+ Follow This Topic

Thread: My Story, Your Thoughts and Comments.

My Story, Your Thoughts and Comments.

Alright, so here's what's going on. I'm male, 24, single, and am currently going to college to hopefully transfer into a 4 year university. Just recently, I noticed this really cute girl sitting next to me in one of my classes.

Before I go any further, I've heard many times that confidence helps a lot. However, I have little or more like zero experience in a relationship. I don't think I got many good qualities, and there are definitely some things I would like to work on personally.

Anyway, back to this really cute girl. She is pretty much what I have want. I've never had any girl smile to me, talk to me, and touch my arm sometimes like she does. I've somewhat did my research online, and those *seem* like promising signs but as I have no experience, I don't really know if it's just a dream or her just being super polite.

Now, I'm going to be having spring break for one week starting next monday, but will be going out of town on sunday. I've been trying to ask a couple people I know for advice. On tuesday when I have class with her 2 days ago), we talked a lot, and she was about to go home after we chatted a bit after class when I asked for her phone number so we can study. So according to my friend, I made a couple mistakes here:

- I shouldn't have said studying but should have said something like coffee or a picnic or whatever
    - I didn't give her my number (I completely forgot in that moment)

So after I got her number, I talk to my friends and they tell me I should call her immediately, as waiting would lower my chances of possibly dating her. I call her today in the afternoon, I think she cut the call midway while it was still ringing and it went to her voice mail box. I left her a message saying hey, it's me, was wondering if you wanted to hang out/study, call me. Then later I realise I bust another dumb move:

I forgot to give her my number again.