+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Confidence issues

Confidence issues

I have major self esteem issues.

I have definite ideas what I want from a partner, but when I find a partner that meets my ideals I find myself thinking that I'm not good/smart enough for them and the relationship inevitably ends.

I always thought I'd be in a better job and be married/have kids by now like most of my friends. I am ashamed to tell people what I do for a living.

I end up having one night stands a lot.

I've been on a few boards before but I end up leaving as I've met up with a few of the females and slept with them, after that it's posted all over the board and I feel I have no choice to leave.

Does anyone know how I can turn my life around or is it too late?

Yes. Start by addressing the behaviors that are right in front of you and are easy, then build up to the harder stuff. For instance, stop whoring yourself. It's not helping, is it?

Tell yourself this is the Year of the New IanReynolds and give yourself an entire year to give yourself all of your undivided attention. Pick three things that you can change in a month and write them down. Read them every morning and make a real effort do change them.

So your job sucks. How bad is it? Are you a janitor in a retirement home? Are you the night fry guy at McDonalds?
    Spammer Spanker

Quote Originally Posted by IanReynolds View Post
    I have definite ideas what I want from a partner, but when I find a partner that meets my ideals I find myself thinking that I'm not good/smart enough for them and the relationship inevitably ends.
    What you like about yourself and/or believe what you have to offer may or may not be what your partner finds in you. Don't be self-centered in that regard. You shouldn't set the expectation that someone will love you for the same reasons you love you.

I always thought I'd be in a better job and be married/have kids by now like most of my friends. I am ashamed to tell people what I do for a living.