+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Confused about a girl

Confused about a girl

Helo everyone!

As the title said I'm abit confused about a girl I met lately. We work at the same place as bartenders (she started 3 weeks ago, and I've been working there for 2 years now), and I got a crush on her.

One day about 2 weeks ago she and I (which were still pretty unknown to eachother) were both going out with friends and "bumped" randomly into eachother. She was teasing me for ordering a beer, she thought I could do better since, as stated above, I work as a bartender. We spoke for a few minutes before I returned to my firends and she to hers. Later that night she came up to me again and asked if I would join her to a table for a smoke outside (as I live in norway we cannot smoke inside). She wanted to play a "game" with called 10questions game which is a game where we ask eachother questions in turn and the other answers. I asume this is a pretty positive indicator of interest (yes I've read "the game" by Neil Straus but that doesnt matter now as this girl is everything I want right now) and well, from there we got to know eachother much better. When the bar closed she asked if I was taking a taxi home, and I aswered "no" because I know she was living just a few blocks away and I was hoping I could walk her home (nothing more) simply because I love to chat with her, and as I was hoping for, she asked if I could walk her home. She walked up next to me and held her and in my arm, you know, as gentlemen and womans do and we continued the chat which I think both enjoyed. When we were suposed to go diffrent ways we sat down for another 30min and talked some more, before she gave me a hug and we both went home to ourselves.

The 5 following days we chatted alot on facebook-chat, and to me it seemed pretty obvious that we wanted the same thing.. Altho she didnt tell me directly... Usualy you know when there is equal interest, right?