+ Follow This Topic

Thread: She left me, trying to figure out how to get her back

She left me, trying to figure out how to get her back

Hey guys, I'm new to this whole airing my personal feelings out but I need to do something right now to see If I can get some sanity back.

We went out for 5 years. She is an amazing person. About 3 years ago I began to feel sick with stomach maladies. Slowly I began to sink into depression and unfortunately I let it control me. The past month or two I finally began to regain my composure and get past the sickness, and to further my career and emotional state.

Unfortunately It was too late. She had fought for too long and I guess she lost admiration for me.

I whole wholeheartedly believe that she is the person I want to spend the rest of my life with. I never had a doubt, but I didn't show her enough.

It's been pretty cordial after the breakup two weeks ago and I only contacted her once to see how she was doing.

What can I do. I'm fighting to be successful and healthy right but I feel like I owe her so much for everything that she did for me and its hard to accept that right now I can't make her proud.

Any Advice?
    Thanks in advance for your input guys.

You want to be with someone because you OWE her something?
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Simple answer: Your F**ked. She left because you weren't a man in her eyes and now chasing her only makes you further disparate looking and emotionally damaged. She doesn't want that. She is cordial to you because she is done and doesn't see you as a mate any longer.

Can you get her back? Possibly but it typically only works if you have some sort of life altering 360 degree turn around and become rich and successful. Wont happen over night and if it happens at all you wont want her back.

FYI- most of us have been in your shoes before. It sucks.

I don't want her back because I owe her, I love her but I managed to become less of a person than I was because of an illness.