+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Girl from work-hard to get/uninterested?

Girl from work-hard to get/uninterested?

Where I work, there's this girl...

I'm a manager, not supervisor, of a waitress where I work. I'm uninvolved in the restaurant operation-so it wouldn't cause too much of a stir. She is working for the summer and will go back to school in about 2 weeks-however, her school is only 45 minutes from where we currently are-and that's nothing in terms of travel for me-I have to go 25 minutes to get groceries! Anyway, she's much more talkative and responsive to me than anyone else. She's rather shy, I might add, but never has been with me. We have done things in groups before and last week, she and I drove down 30 minutes to meet two other people to have dinner-then came back to the area we live in and sat in her car for 45 minutes chatting. Sounds promising, right?

We've been talking about going to see a new movie at the theater-possibly today or tomorrow-for about a week. She's a nascar fan (I swear she's the exact opposite of what you'd expect a nascar fan to be-I don't even think her family is into it that much) and the race was delayed today so tonight's out-but tomorrow I offered and she's going bridesmaid dress shopping with another mutual friend/coworker. I suggested the other girl come along too. I'd have to drive about 45 min to meet them-and I thought I'd talk to the other girl and see if she'd do dinner-but then ditch the movie-I'm quite sure she would... This is assuming we go... I offered that as an option-but didn't receive a reply (why can't people just talk on the phone any more?).