+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Need to tell someone...Kinda long

Need to tell someone...Kinda long

Hello. This is my first time posting on this forum. I usually don't talk about stuff like this but I feel compelled to vent to anyone willing to read this....I have never really been truly in love before....I have had girlfriends in the past and I have cared a great deal for them, but I met a woman about 2 years ago and have fallen for her....I have never felt this way before about anyone...The only problem is she is married....Now I know what I am doing is wrong but apparently she feels the same way about me.....We work together and since her husband works nights we hang out after work almost every day....Now we haven't slept together because I do have some morals...She vents to me about her husband and I do the same about girlfriends(I am single now though)....I dont know her husband at all and from what I hear he isn't a bad guy, but from what I can gather it seems to me that this girl just settled when they got married.....Today while crying she told me that she has never felt this way about her husband and that she thinks about me while they are making love....I feel horrible because I know she cares about her husband and she feel awful that she is thinking these things......I don't think she has the fortitude to leave her husband and I feel like she will just stay with him just because she doesn't want to hurt him.......I have asked a lot of people for advice and I get the same response ....They tell me to do what makes me happy and go after her if I love her......I really want to but I can tell that this whole situation is really upsetting her, and thats the last thing I want.....In the end I just want her to be happy....I just wish it could be with me....I think I am going to have to be the rock here no matter how much it hurts....I am going to stop talking to her I think.....I am used to taking one for the team I guess, even if this is my only chance to be hap