+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Boyfriend dumped me--> is this a real excuse?

Boyfriend dumped me--> is this a real excuse?

Hey.
    my boyfriend broke up with me on saturday. we've been going out for 2 yrs (in Oct). hes awesome but has been feeling a little stressed lately. hes a manager, one of his staff is suicidal, his mom has MS and he has 3 brothers and is the eldest. hes also starting teachers college this fall and is freaking out about that. on sat i surprised him by bringing him breakfast on my way to work. i brought him breakfast at his work. he flipped. he said he was worried about me driving, that im a new driver (been driving since last october), i shouldnt go out of my way to get him things, hes worried about me getting into an accident, etc, etc. NOTE: my work and his work are about 2.5 miles away from each other. he then proceeded to have a small panick attack, complete with hyper ventilating. i tried to console him but i was pretty embarassed he has told his entire staff i was a "new driver" and he was treating me like a child. so i left. i was a bit pissed, all i wanted was a "thanks babe, u didnt have to do that!" anyway, that night he calls me and breaks it off... ON THE PHONE. says the following:
    -cant commit to a relationship
    -this anxiety of worrying about you is too much
    -i wish i met you in 6 yrs cuz i want to marry you
    -i dont want to bring you down with me
    -i just need some time to myself to figure this out and feel better
    -i want to be friends
    -i love you
    -im in love with you

I then called him an asshole and he got in the car to come say it in person.