+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Girlfriend feels unwanted/unimportant, any tips?

Girlfriend feels unwanted/unimportant, any tips?

My girlfriend told me she doesn't feel fully wanted. She says wants me to show I love her and care about her, but I'm not very good at expressing feelings.

I tell her I love her all the time, tell her I miss her...etc and we do kiss once in a while. Thing is, I grew up not showing much emotion, being touchy...etc. I don't mind it, but I just don't really know what would make her know and feel that she's important to me. I guess she wants more than just to hear it, and I really do want to show her how I feel. Any tips/ideas? If it's obvious to you, it may not be to me, so please any help is welcome. THanks.

Keep up the good work, Jim.

If the ungrateful bitch feels unwanted, you're doing something right. That's my tip.

Quote Originally Posted by jin View Post
    My girlfriend told me she doesn't feel fully wanted. She says wants me to show I love her and care about her, but I'm not very good at expressing feelings.

I tell her I love her all the time, tell her I miss her...etc and we do kiss once in a while.
    Telling isn't doing brah. You have to express love with actions. If you don't have them....wait, how long have you been boy/girl friends?

You know that song, "love don't come easy"?

If she shows you love you show her love. Kiss for kiss. Return the gestures she shows you back to her.

That is if you really love her and are not using her for a vagina.

How old are you?

Jin, you have to initiate. This means that YOU walk up to her and YOU look into her eyes and smile, then YOU kiss her and tell her she looks beautiful. I get the feeling you're telling her you love her after she says it first. Is that right?