+ Follow This Topic

Thread: First Relationship and breakup

First Relationship and breakup

This is my first time ever posting to any forum like this. I apologize that this is quite lengthy, but I want to explain as best as I can. I know most people will see that it is long and may not read it, but if you are willing, then I thank you even just for listening to my situation. And thank you in advance for any help anyone can give!

I guess I'll start off with some background information. I am a freshman just entering a into college. Over my past four years in high school, I've occasionally thought about having a relationship with someone, but every time I'd always come back to the same conclusion. I thought that I was too busy and involved with activities and school to have time, or that I wasn't ready for that sort of thing yet because I was still figuring out who I was as an individual, and that I wouldn't know how to act or what to do. There was no one that I really felt much of a connection to, even when I considered the possibility as well. I continued this line of thinking up until my senior year and didn't know if having a girlfriend was worth it at that point in my life, but I was wrong.