+ Follow This Topic

Thread: When is it 'official'?

When is it 'official'?

I kind of have two questions here.

I'm a freshman in college, and I met this awesome girl a few weeks ago. She was interested and I liked her instantly, so I asked her out on a date within a couple of days. We did typical first date stuff, movies, dinner, and sitting in front of the UT Tower before calling it a night sometime in the wee hours of the morning. That was 2 weeks ago.

So, we're both really busy but we see each other all the time, as in, every day. We hang out and we both really enjoy being around each other.

We're going out again this weekend, and here is where I'm split. I don't know if she's actually looking for a relationship or just enjoying my company. I'm considering talking to her about making it 'official' at the end of this second date, but I'm concerned that it may be too quick? What do you think?

And...while we're at it...how exactly do you go about 'making it official'?

I say all dates are "official" since you like her and she likes you. Maybe you can try kissing her during your next date.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Sorry, not much experience here, but how would I try kissing her without making it seem awkward if she doesn't want to...i mean...like...do i ask her, hey, can i kiss you? haha.....again, pardon my naievity.

girl68 is offline little person, big mouth
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    I assume by official you mean boyfriend/ girlfriend?

If yes, then I think in many cases it isn't until you ask officially (for some girls anyways). Sometimes the guy makes this whole speech: how cool I am, how much he likes me blah blah blah... then asks how I'd feel about being his girlfriend. I answered yes of course.

That's one way.

Boyfriend/girlfriend isn't official until both parties agree (say) that they are. It's been a long time since I was your age but I'd think it's probably too soon ask her to be your girlfriend.