+ Follow This Topic

Thread: How to go to the next level?

How to go to the next level?

To summarize the past in a nutshell:

I have been "friends" with this girl for almost 6 months. I met her while i was a student and she was my teacher (it was an internship that lasted 6 weeks). On the last day, i said i wanted to take her out, and she agreed. We had a great time, and continued to meet up to "hang out", mainly dinner/drinks. On the 4th or 5th time, she became very upset about a practical joke that went too far, and said she needed time to think about what was going on here. She and I talked and she stated she felt things were going too fast, and that she wanted to take a step back, be friends. Nothing physical had happened yet, mainly because I liked the way things were developing mentally and didn't want to pressure the situation.

Well, i agreed to it, and we didn't hang out for almost a month. We talked maybe once or twice during that time. Then one day, i just decide to pursue her again, and she agreed to hang out. From that point, about two months ago, we have spent almost every weekend together, doing things such as hiking, wine tasting trips, dinners, golfing, movies at home, and trips to the beach. She has even brought me to parties with her. But, i have never once tried to make a physical move, nor attempt to talk about what was happening. She calls me much more now, and emails as well. She has opened up, talking about how she has been depressed until i came along. But she also mentioned that she meets so many men and no one impresses her, she gets bored so quickly with them. She feels she will remain single forever...a statement i thought was a detriment to my plan to make her my girlfriend.