+ Follow This Topic

Thread: A question for women of all races

A question for women of all races

Lately, I've been thinking about myself regarding dating and relationships. The reason being is that I've never been on a date with a woman before even though I'm 30 years old single male with a good stable job. I not really desperate or anything, it's just that I'm getting older and whenever I mention this to other people, they look at me as a joke and for that I should question about myself whether or not if I'm capable of building a good relationship with anyone. Also, I was told that if I mentioned that if I have no dating experience to any lady then it's a definite turn off and it's not worth entertaining an idea that I'm not good enough to hang out with. I've known people that I work with that knows me well that I'm a nice guy who is easy to talk to and always a good listener.
    Not only that I question myself about my lack of dating experience, but my family is also making a big deal about this because my male relatives had opportunities of establishing relationships with women and it's got to a point that everyone is getting concerned about my future. It's self explanatory that people will judge you by your appearance, and I'm well aware about that. But the only thing that I could identify that probably one of the reasons that I'm not considered dating material is due to my facial features. Granted that I keep in shape on a routine basis that I have an athletic built figure, but whenever I go out in public on numerous occasions in my life, some ladies look at me funny or even giving me dirty looks simply because of my broad lips.
    This is not out of insecurity within myself, but I'm just being aware of how I'm getting perceived from other women and the possible outcome if I ever make an attempt to approach someone because the mere thought that my facial features are not really socially acceptable or socially approachable to certain women.