+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Just found out gf is MARRIED :(

Just found out gf is MARRIED :(

Greetings All!

I'm new here so heres a brief background...

I'm a 29 year old male and my gf is 22 and we've been dating since May 2009. I'm currently a graduate student and she's an undergrad senior. Prior to our relationship, my gf was with another guy, an international student, for a little over year.

Since I've been with my gf, her ex would call her and text her constantly sometimes in the wee hours of the morning asking for her back and telling her that he still loves her. He knows that she's in a new relationship yet he still calls her all the time. She hardly ever picks up his calls or responds to his messages and swears to me that she has moved on and is no longer in love with him and doesn't understand why he still constantly calls her 24/7. She tells me that she loves me and that I make her happy and she wouldn't want to be with anyone else.

Today her ex called many times to no avail. Frustrated, he calls her mom to see how things were going. At this point I got pretty fed up and am pretty frustrated with the whole ex situation (7+ months of annoyance). After hours of talking and arguing with my gf asking her why this guy doesn't just give up she tells me that she is married to this guy!!!!

At this point I'm in utter shock. I've been dating this girl for 8-9 months and we've pretty much been living together during this time even spending a week vacation in Cabo San Lucas and Puerto Vallerata. We see each other every day with the exception of when we're in class and occasional weekends when we visit our parents back home. Not once did she mention to me that she's "married."