+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: YOU settle the bill on first date. does it sound ok to you?

YOU settle the bill on first date. How does it sound?

Hi everyone,

I am a newbie in romantic relationship and would be very thankful if someone could give me advice on my situation.

I met this young 25 year old guy who’s a professional the other day on a dating site and we went on a date on Valentine’s Day. Everything went pretty well until the bill came. He asked for the bill and then it came a while later. To show my courtesy, I took out my wallet and handed over my partion to the waiter(half of the bill for $200 [total for $400 for 2 people] as from the menu when the time we ordered the set dinner which we agreed on). He didn’t say anything and do anything except for simply WATCHING! After handing over my cash to the waiter, he went back to the cashier counter but later got back to the guy asking for more because the waiter found out my partion alone ($200) wasn’t enough to cover the whole and the waiter obviously understood I meant to pay for my partion only. When the guy saw the bill came back to him from the waiter, he didn’t say anything and handed over $300 to the waiter. Because it was a Chinese restaurant, we were charged for the tea (so should be well over $200 for each of us) beside the food which I didn’t realize coz I hadn’t been to a Chinese restaurant for ages! Because of this, I gave him $100 and he changed me $50.