+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Me and the Brother of my Ex-boyfriend talk a lot --- Is this okay or I should stop?

Me and the Brother of my Ex-boyfriend talk a lot --- Is this okay or I should stop?

I had a boyfriend for 2 years and 10 months... We finally broke-up last November 2009, I found out that he fooled me for so long... he has been married for a year when we met and he did not tell me that because he said he was afraid to lose me.....I just found it in September of 2009. It was hard to break up with him because I love him so much then... it seems that he's everything to me...Thank God I had the courage to face the reality that he is not mine.

About a week ago, I received a message through yahoo messenger from his younger brother.....This is my first time to really talk to him since he stayed outside the country most of the time due of the nature of his work... I just saw his account before in friendster but my boyfriend then ( his brother ) told me not to communicate with him.

I asked the younger brother why did he not tell me that his brother is married. He said. he did not know I had a relationship with his brother...If he did, he said.. he should have warned me...I don't know if I have to believe this....

to make it short...we've been talking for a week now...but we have not seen each other personally yet. He's inviting me go with him in their province this holy week but I refused.
    I told him not to tell his brother that we are talking and not to give my number to him...I actually changed, my number just to make sure my ex boyfriend will not be able to contact me anymore....because I know that as long as he knows my number he will always find ways to see me... my ex-bf does not know where I worked now. But the younger brother knows it...
    Also, I have seen a family picture of my ex-bf with his wife and daughter... I don't feel any pain.... I felt glad that I made the right decision to leave him....