+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Profile Review

Profile Review

I've written a profile for JDate:

You'll have to trust me when I say that I'm funny, intelligent, loyal and somewhat unorthodox (take that how you want). I work in the travel industry is a great way to meet so many weird and wonderful people (hopefully you're not in the former catergory). However it's all made up for in the fantastic perks - my last stop was San Francisco, and I'm now planning a visit to Japan. I like doing things my own way, and want to get off the tourist trail. I have a really close circle of friends, who are kind, funny, yet somewhat strange. As for family, you can't do with them, but neither can you do without them! Please don't worry about the fact that I live in Carlisle, I won't expect you to wear a sheitel! I'm actually looking at moving away anyway, so I'm hoping to meet some people in other parts of the country. If you can put up with someone who hates text speak, but who also loves obscure TV programmes then we might just get along, so send me an email.

(A sheitel is a wig worn by very religious women, the type of woman that I'm not really interested in, but that's all there is where I live, so I have to look online.)

Please tell me what is good and bad about it.

p.s. I am 24, male and live in the UK. I don't think that that makes any real difference, just wanted to give you some background on where I'm coming from.

vashti is offline Hot love muffin guru
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    If you are open to dating orthodox women, you might want to drop the bit about the sheitel, or call it "optional".
    "I like doing things my own way" sounds like you may be stubborn.
    The remark about being able to leave off the family makes it sound like your relatives are crazy.
    "hopefully you're not in the former category" - hmm... everyone is weird in some way, I think. I dunno, I just don't like this phrase.