+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Need some help/advise about this girl I like.

Need some help/advise about this girl I like.

Hello comunity members,

I need some help with this girl I really like.. I want some opnions on what I should do.
    Should I try to forget her(really hard), should i try to date her? (hard too)

First of all, I am sorry about my grammar, but I will try be clear on what happend.

I am in my 3rd semester in college. In the first semester, I met this girl, but i didnt really care about her.
    On my 2nd semester, we sort of became friends because I am firends with her friends. There was this day, I was sitting next to her on the floor, just fooling around, waiting for the next class, and we began to chat, I guess that, in that moment, i felt for her.
    She is "diferent" and thats what I like about her. She likes anime and behaves as if she was a anime charcter. Everyone says she is nuts and even makes jokes about that, but in a harmless way that everyone ends up laughting.

Well.. I tryied to show her my interest for 6 months, but she is so nuts that she didnt really understood the "signs" i gave her.

I have this female friend that knows her, and she is helping me ever since, providing me info like if she was single, and stuff like that.

As the time passed I keept trying to make her notice my feelings, but I noticed that I had to be more "clear", so i TOLD her about that.

She told me she didnt believe me. I was like WTH??? The reason for that is that I am like the funny guy from our" group", I make fun with everyone, and I like to make everybody laught.

She also said that her boyfriend betrayed her, and that she cant trust any men.

So I expent like 6 more months trying to get her confidence, and this one time I asked her about what happend in the past, she told me that NOW she sees that i like her. And only that, she didnt say anything like, "but I am only your friend", so I was like"what should I do now?".