+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Puzzled and would like some help

Puzzled and would like some help

Hello everyone and thanks for lending me you support!

I am trying to figure out what is going on or if there is something wrong with me.

I am a 22-year-old college student who is athletic, I have a good GPA, and I seem to be popular at school. I have a good sense of style and humor, I think I'm decent looking, I sing, have tons of hobbies, and take great care of myself. So you would think that I wouldn't have any issues finding the girl I want right? Yeah, that's what I thought... But this isn't the case.

My main issue is this: I can't get the girls I want, but the girls I don't want seem to end up liking me.

I'm 0/3 and it's embarrassing. I end up asking the girl out for tea and they seem pretty excited when I ask them. Then we get on texting or talking on the phone for a while, and things seem to be going great. Then they drop the hammer "I'm already seeing someone, and I didn't know if you wanted to know because I didn't know if you just wanted to be friends."

And women who I am just friendly with seem to end up liking me, not all (I'm not God's gift to women) but there are a good number of them.

Why do women do this? Are they trying to keep their options open or something? I believe this because I think my ex may have done this. That's not cool to me, if you're into someone then you shouldn't be looking around for other options. Anyway.

Could one of you fine and upstanding people please lend me some insight? It sucks because all the good women seem to be taken or not interested. I'm at the point where I'm going to just chat up every chick I think is hot and just keep going till I find what I'm looking for, but is this too desperate and nutty? Lol

Please help, thanks

BlueBunker

I hate when that happens... chick you don't care for just starts getting chatty but you don't want to hurt her feelings