+ Follow This Topic

Thread: In need of advice, trying to see where things go with an ex.

In need of advice, trying to see where things go with an ex.

I have been talking to an ex from 4 years ago for about 4-5 months now. Almost as long as we dated.

Our past was good, and terrible. The break up and the months that followed were horrendous, to put it lightly. Much of that, due to be and my actions.

Anyways, we reconnected recently, talked about the past, think that we can put it behind us but to take things slow. Fine, I would prefer that.
    I thought we were on the same page, thought we had decided to talk and see where things might go. But now he's made a new account on a dating site, and won't take it down even though I said I took mine down.

He's talking to others I know.

Should I be understanding and shrug this off, as I am not in the position to be angry.
    Or am I? I thought we were trying to see where things might go, he gets upset that I might have other interests, but he denies the account on the profile.

Anyways, all we have is talking at the moment, we hung out once. Be he lives 3 hours away. I might be seeing him at the end of the month, but really don't know what to do.

Part of me wants to tell him to eff off, part of me just wants him to want me and stop talking or looking for better.

It's driving me batty, and I am no angel. I put him through the wringer I assure you, saying I don't want to talk to him at least once a week, but we always talk through it.

I just want to be normal, feel normal, react normal..will I ever.
    What should I do :s