+ Follow This Topic

Thread: What does 2 weeks do?

What does 2 weeks do?

Hello all!
    I've been reading through the posts for the last couple weeks. What a lot of great advise! This is my first post and would really like some honest opinions.

I've been dating this girl for about 6 weeks, and WOW, what a great 6 weeks it has been! She's 31 and I'm 37. She's a business owner and I'm an Engineering Manager. We're both really busy people, but always found time for each other. We are also both divorced. She for about a year and me for 5 months (although my marriage was over a year ago). This is the first serious relationship for both of us since the divorces)

So the cliff note version of our relationship....
    From our first date, we simply connected and could not see enough of each other and always made time. We would go out of the way to do the little things making each other crazy happy. We with held sex for the first 3 weeks simply cuddling all night and getting to know each in ways I'd never done before. At this point I was still keeping my heart guarded, but couldn't help caring for her.

Then, she really started letting me into her life. Which I though was huge. She introduces me to her friends, family, and the biggest, Her 4 year old Son! Wow, I was really thinking, this is what a great relationship feels like. I'd never been with anyone like her and never felt the feelings I was having. Now the guard around my heart was gone and I completly fell for her. I told her I loved her. We were making plans to visit my family (5 hours away) Making long term plans for the summer. Everything was great! We always at leasted texted each other and stayed in touch wished each other good morning, hope your having a good day, thinking about you, miss you, good night etc....