+ Follow This Topic

Thread: What does she want??? Please help...

What does she want??? Please help...

Sorry for the length, but please read

About a month ago I met a girl at work, she actually works at a different location so we don't see each other there. She is about 4 years younger than me, I'm 26. I'm a student and work quite a bit as well. I asked her out and gave her my number and she seemed enthusiastic about it so we went out the next night. We had a great time, I took her to dinner then dropped her off at home. She is also a student, a single mother, and works a few hours a week. We decided to go out again the following night, this time after going out for drinks we went to her house and just talked for an hour or so. We talked a lot through text messaging the next couple of days, and I went to her place after work one night. We ended up staying up til 4am talking, and even did some making out, things felt like they were going great. This was only 4 days or so after we met.

After that night things weren't the same. She seemed to distance herself slightly, and the tone in our conversations were just not the same. I had developed very strong feelings for her already, however she seemed to step back. I tried not to show too much affection, but I'm not sure thats even what the problem was. Somehow we got into talking about what potential or expectations there were for the future, and that seemed to make things worse.

She asked me, "why did you get all weird on me?" It basically came down to her saying, I thought we were just hanging out and getting to know each other (I asked her what to make of the making out, she didn't have much of a reply for that). She told me that she isn't in a position for a relationship right now, that she isn't emotionally available. Which judging by her personality and what she has been through, I can see that being true. She said being friends is all she wants right now.