+ Follow This Topic

Thread: is there a chance if i move to her city?

is there a chance if i move to her city?

hello. so i am in love with a woman. we met a little over a year ago on a dating site. we were in different cities, yet close enough for her to come see me on the weekends (i didnt have a car at the time, and had a dog to take care of so she was a bit more than me). it was my last semester in grad school...right before the recession took hold. in my profession, because of the recession, layoffs were occurring all over the country...there was not a job to be found when i graduated. in fact i am still searching for acceptable employment. (i have been working, but only on contract basis.) anyway...i thought it would be best if i left the region i was in and headed back home for a bit. our short relationship had its ups and downs...but i think those came out of the anxiety i was feeling about finding a job and the mounting student loans i would have to pay off. anyway...we called it off. i am still in love with her. we still talk/chat online. we are still in touch. she is not of the mindset that things will work out between us. and she has mentioned this. in fact, i mentioned that i was thinking about visiting her and she said that it wouldn't be a good idea. then she called the next day and told me that if I were i get job interviews in her city, then i am more than welcome to stay with her. but we still talk, and chat online and stuff like that. in my head, if she still is talking to me...that means there is a chance that we can try again. right now...since we are in different cities...there is little chance. i have a couple questions. first...if i move to where she is...with a job in hand (i've sent many resumes and actually have an opportunity for a job to start in the fall), will that mean anything to her as far as a relationship with me goes? and second, if i do move to her city, i was thinking i would play it cool and just let things happen the way the