+ Follow This Topic

Thread: finding a special lady friend

finding a special lady friend

I know what I want to do but I just cant make myself make the leap.
    I want to find a special lady friend but im not that experienced or confident in having a girl as anything other than just a friend.

I seem to be able to manage to make general chit chat with them on a one-to-one basis ok for a short time, usually when im in a comfortable place for me. Mostly people at work, maybe popping into my office.

A while ago I wouldn't be the one to start a conversation with them and im sure some people wouldn't even realise i have this problem. Now I try to and then every time I see them Id make chitchat, which does make me feel good, however if I like talking to them and feel remotely interested in them I cant make myself progress it any further. To knowing if they are single, interested or to even ask them out. I then think about it too much and it annoys me that its me with the big problem

Theres a couple of girls at work im interested in, one i was talking to just before I left when saw her in corridor, not spoke to her much but trying to make an effort and asked about her,learnt a few things in a couple of minutes.

I know it sounds strange me saying theres a couple am interested in, there has been others who eventually find out theyre taken, even if they weren't id still be at square one.
    Im rubbish and cant even tell if theyre just talkin because they nice people or if are interested

I wish it wasn't supposed to be the guy to make the first move