+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Did I Misinterpret Him?

Did I Misinterpret Him?

Hi. I'm a newbie here and it feels great to share things about love here in the forum. I have been recently heartbroken. There was this officemate guy whom I thought likes me probably because we have become so close and would share thoughts, ideas and plans with each other. At first I didnt like him but was later on developed.Then recently when he had to transfer to another branch of our office, he revealed that he likes this other girl in the office. And when I heard that, I felt sick and my heart was hurt but I kept my cool and told him to approach the girl. But it was the opposite of what im feeling. Now I feel shy of why I thought of him liking me and felt so stupid with my feelings for him.

I was with Andrew in a team and there was no chance to able to work closely with each other at first. He was a conservative type of guy and my first impression of him was loyal, responsible, sensible and intelligent. There was another girl in our team who kept telling me that she wants to tell me a secret of Andrew. And that girl was close to him. At first I didn't mind about it, but later on the thought of him liking me was developed cause that girl kept asking us to be together cause anyway our age gap is small and we are both single. Another thing is, there was this other girl who likes him so much but he does not pay any attention to her. He would always talk with me. Then we got chance to sit beside each other in our office, the girl who was close to him said that probably he is happy cause he can sit next to me. that was just one of those things that made me thought about him liking me...At that time ive got some feelings already.