+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: unfaithfulness and long distance

unfaithfulness and long distance

I've never written on a forum before but I really don't know who to turn to right now. Here's my story, I hope it's not too long.

Me and my boyfriend have been together for three and a half years now with the last six months being long distance. We've tried long distance before when he went away for school, it was a long three months but we survived. This time around it was my turn to be away. We were very close before I left and we tried to talk on the phone as much as possible. Near the end of it, things got a little distant. When he finally made his way to visit me after five long months, I could tell something was different. I figured it was just the effects of being away from each other for so long. We had a long talk about where our relationship was going and seemed to work most of the kinks out and we become closer than ever during our travels.

Here's the hard part. I found out the password to his emails and curiosity got the best of me and I checked it. I found out that right before he came to visit me, he had kissed another girl and had discussions of a possible relationship together. After spending all that time with me travelling and realized how good we had it, he eventually told this girl that he decided that he no longer had intentions to be with her and only wanted to stay with me for a very long time. I had no idea this had happened and he has not lead me to believe otherwise.