+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Long distance, is that a real reason?

Long distance, is that a real reason?

Not sure if this has been brought up before, (I'm sure it has) but I'm sure many of you have used and have been on the other end of this excuse. Long Distance relationships don't work. I have never used this before has an reason to break up with whom I'm with. But it has been used on me, very recently actually. Now, I'm wondering if anyone else has been in this situation and would like for all of you to tell me what your thoughts on the whole matter.. Thanks

LDRs work if you are both committed, trust each other, communicate and work at the relationship. They might sometimes be a bit tougher than a normal relationship obviously because of the distance but that doesnt mean they dont work. Mine works.
    "When I was 4 years old, they tried to test my IQ.
    They showed me this picture of 3 oranges and a
    pear. They asked me which one was different and
    did not belong. They taught me different was
    wrong."
    - Ani DiFranco -

Quote Originally Posted by KirstyM
    LDRs work if you are both committed, trust each other, communicate and work at the relationship. They might sometimes be a bit tougher than a normal relationship obviously because of the distance but that doesnt mean they dont work. Mine works.

I'm glad to hear that, so there's still hope. We're still undecided, well she is. Anyway thanks..

Im in the same possition O_O, i live in one city and she lives in a different city, i just dont know wot to do :< i love her and she loves me, but its kinda hard :s we are not havin a relationship, bcuz it aint like the real thing :< cant touch her and talk face to face >_<...but i love her so much im willin to wait and later on move closer to her <3

Quote Originally Posted by Tomek