+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Interested in a Colleague...should I stay away?

Interested in a Colleague...should I stay away?

The title pretty much gives it away, but I am a teacher and there is a teacher at my school I find my self very attracted to. We are both new teachers, and when I first saw her I didnt think anything about it, I've always been weary of the idea of the thought of thinking about dating a colleague (I have dated coworkers at part time jobs, but this is different). But as we've talked, hung out (with other teachers) and I have gotten to see her personality more, I find myself more and more attracted to her

What is your advice on a situation like this? If we didnt teach at the same school or perhaps another career where we arent in charge of other people, this wouldnt be an issue. I feel like I have gotten positive signs for her, I have caught her looking at me more than a few times when a group of us are talking and Im not the one talking, she has given me a nick name, and she seemed sad (gave me that friendly pouty face girls do sometimes) when I had to leave a social get together of new teachers early...and there have been others signs as well...So I have all these ideas going through my mind at the moment, part of me is trying not to think about it, another part of me is looking for signs, another part says I should peruse it down the road and I just want some advice.