+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Im stuck... but its too late to turn around. help!!!

Im stuck... but its too late to turn around. help!!!

Hello,

Its my first time on this thread, so I'm hoping you ladies could help me out. I'm a guy, 19 years old... and about 8 months ago, my best friend introduced me to his best (girl)friend and ever since then, me and her have really hit it off, instantly. Although we live in different countries, she calls me everyday, we constantly text each other, and speak on skype. So basically, we became best friends immediately. four months into this friendship, i started to develop feelings for her altho me and her havent seen each other in about five months. She lives in the country that I go to every summer and christmas vacation. Because me and her are so honest with each other, I told her how i felt but she always thought I was joking. Then, I went to my home town in the summer and spent every minute of every day with her, so when I mentioned it again that I had feelings for her, she believed me but had nothing to say, she said she was confused.

This girl is, by far, the cutest, most adorable girl I've ever met in my entire life. I have never been so comfortable with a girl my entire life and I would really like to have her as my girlfriend. Anyways, one month into my summer break, I bought her a really really nice (and expensive) bracelet to show her how much she means to me. At first, she didn't want to take it because "there was no occasion or reason for it" but I eventually gave it to her. I constantly tell her how much i love her, how much i enjoy spending time with her and how adorable she is. she does the same, but she also told me that she can only see me as a friend. Also, shes VERY attached to me. she cannot go two hours without calling or texting me and shes constantly telling me how much i make her smile/laugh, etc but still- im just her best friend.