+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cute freshman girl I like...

Cute freshman girl I like... how can I date her? seriously?

Hey!

I just started Freshman in London, had a bunch of crazy parties in other freshman dorms and met a bunch of awesome people!

But there was this one particular girl who stood out that I shared a smoke with in a small group really late! She's doing a different course to me but her dorm building is just just down the road from mine. We just talked about some really basic get to know stuff like where we're from amongst other stuff. We all exchanged numbers (by this time it was like 3am) and I sent her a text telling her it was really nice meeting her and that some of us might be going out the next night and said let me know if you feeling like joining us; and thanks again for the light! (just a little expression of gratitude)!

I'm new to the the UK so I'm not too sure of good places to go! And about the whole freshman thing, if you have any experience what's the best way to 'get the most out of it' and to see if any girls are potentially more than just friends?

I really like this girl already and she seems interesting so I invited her out.

She replied a bit later by text saying: " Hey man it's alright, yeah tmrw sounds super, give us a ring or txt and we'll meet up. Night night!" (bear in mind I hinted it was kinda just a group hang get to know thing to try not to come on too obvious at first!)

So how should I act towards a new fellow freshman girl I have interest in and make it not so platonic and just-friendy like with most of the new friends and girls I'll meet? What kinds of hints or signs should I be looking for?

Thanks!
    Last edited by Senbonzakura; 20-09-10 at 12:06 PM.