+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Age diff.?

Age diff.?

So I met this really sweet girl...but I am 25 and she is 19? what do you think? to young?

I'm 18 and my boyfriend is 26. Not for me it isn't.

Too young? Sort of. Just because there are so many changes between the ages of 19-25. There really is a difference in maturity. And you'll say, "No, she's really mature for her age." But that's what everyone who dates a younger girl says.

I mean, as a 25 year old, can you remember what you were like at 19? Kind of an asshole, right? She's 19.

No it's not too young, as long as its the guy who's older then its fine, if the guy is younger then its a no-no, trust me i'm an expert on age gap matters.

Like MerryH said, this age-difference problem is related to maturity. It's a 6 year gap between you, which is not that much. But think about it - if a 30 yr old woman would have a 36 yr old bf, this would seem absolutely normal; but if a 14 yr old girl would have a 20 yr old bf, things would seem "slightly" wrong.
    If you think this isn't a problem, and that she can handle it, then go for it. If you think she's too immature, let it go.
    Personally, I'm not much older than this girl you like, and between me & my partner there's an age gap a bit bigger than 10 years - but for most of the time we don't notice it

Quote Originally Posted by Infern0 View Post
    No it's not too young, as long as its the guy who's older then its fine, if the guy is younger then its a no-no, trust me i'm an expert on age gap matters.