+ Follow This Topic

Thread: whose fault

whose fault

Where to begin. I'm sorry, but I have never done this before but I need to talk to someone but am sworn to secrecy by my other half.

Right basically last year, my fiancee got a part in panto. I had been the person with a good steady job before ( a stage manager, but always in work) but when she got that part, we started to have problems. I didn't feel as important to her, and she never used to contact me during the day. We just argued not stop and drifted apart.

A week after panto finished, she told me that her love interest in the panto (a 50year old G list celeb, who is married with kids) told her he could fall in love with her, and they had a talk just to check their relationship, and they were getting too close. He had been having problems with his wife, and they confided in each other. My problem here is that they were kissing on stage etc. he also text her after panto to tell her he'd loved holding and kissing her for the last 3 months

Basically this year she is in panto again, and her love interest is the same bloke. During the year she has sung in 2 of his concerts, so there has been no getting away from him.

Basically I didn't hande the news well. I went off on one fair to say. I was slightly insecure before but this had just made me more paranoid and driven me to the edge. My fiancee doesn't talk about it when I try and bring it up. For instance today I met her for food, and I could feel him looking at me for the whole time, but my fiancee told me it was me being paranoid and it wasn't him being funny. The thing is se has told me i cannot tell anyone in case it harms his reputation, and he has told her not to tell me - which she has!!