+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Where to meet new people?

Where to meet new people?

Hello,
    Any feedback on where to meet new people? I am 26 and I am tired of the bars, and I am a teacher so it is difficult to meet people, except other teachers. So where should I go, and what should I do? I don't want to use the online dating services. Any ideas?

Zack

You and me are in the same boat. I was thinking of trying to join a singles ministry at church, but that really isn't a dating service, but you never know what might happen from it. I've also looked at singles clubs in the metro area and when you look at the event picture they are all like 35+ year old people and it's always the same people at each event. What about 8minute dating? That's were you go and meet a bunch a women and talk with them for 8 minutes before moving onto the next one.

You could also drop hints among your teachers: they may have someone available. I tried that at work to no avail (most of their friends are old!).

through your friends!!!!!!!
    partys,clubs,pubs!!!
    just need confidence to walk up and talk to em!

Quote Originally Posted by TiM1212
    through your friends!!!!!!!
    partys,clubs,pubs!!!
    just need confidence to walk up and talk to em!
    The point is that women at bars are usually, umm, well, not high class. Not all, but...nevermind. Bars are not good places to meet people period!

Quote Originally Posted by SuperTech
    The point is that women at bars are usually, umm, well, not high class. Not all, but...nevermind. Bars are not good places to meet people period!

Depends upon the bar, I think. For example, I like smaller nightclubs with live music. If someone is there you find attractive, you can always strike up a conversation about the band. Also if they're there to see the band, you already share the same tastes in music.