+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Girlfriend wants a break.

Girlfriend wants a break.

Okay guys, it's complicated. I'm new to all of this and I'm really looking for some advice.

Here's the background!

Me and my Girlfriend have been together for 3.5 years. We've been through thick and thin, and always emerged together.

A few weeks ago though, she asked me the question "Daniel, Where are we going?"

I replied with "Well, Abigail. You're not ready for marriage just yet, so I guess i'm just waiting for you to be".

After this, she was silent. I knew something was terribly wrong.

The next day, she asked "Daniel, I think we need a break. What do you think? I'm at the stage where I need to know if you are the one for me, to spend the rest of my life with."

I was all up for this, as I do know deep down in my heart, Love will always find a way. If it's meant to be, it will be. If not, well i guess we were better off.

This is where it gets ugly, there is some other guy that is on her case.

She sees him regularly, leaves me early in the afternoon to go and see him etc. It really seems like she's more interested in this other guy, than with me.

When she's with me; she always tells me "I love you so damn much." "You're amazing". "We're going to pull through this. I know it". Today, she said to me, she is 100000000% certain that she will come back to me, stronger than ever, and I can quote that. This really confuses me.

Also, she regularly tells me that she is feeling really good about her and I, and that every passing day is getting harder for her without me.

Now, I know they have already kissed, and that was a part of our agreement persay; She promised me, no touching. I know she's not like that either. She wouldn't whore herself out while she still loves and wants to come back to me.

She talks to me regularly, telling me that when she kisses him; she imagines that its me. Whenever she sees something related to me; it kills her because it reminds her of me.