+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Is it weird to ask a girl to kiss her...

Is it weird to ask a girl to kiss her...

I found out this girl that is into me and I'm into her.
    Its only been 4 days and we've either been together or texting each day.
    2 days ago we were in a room alone but I could tell she didn't want to rush things so we only cuddled and I didn't have my car on me but I walked her home that night and we held hands.
    On Thursday I plan on asking her out to get something to eat and on the way back is when I'll make my move. The problem is...I'm not good at knowing when or how to make my move so I figured I'd ask her
    "I don't want to rush things but can I kiss you goodnight" or something like that and use the don't want to rush things move against her.
    So is it weird to ask a girl that?
    Let be friends

I don't usually like being asked to be kissed... I feel like when the moment is right, it happens. Usually talking about things beforehand makes it kinda awkward. You should know whether or not she would want you to kiss her! If it feels right then go in for the kill :*

The other thing was:
    That I'm assuming she wants to go out with me but I'm going to be joining the Marines soon for 20yrs and a relationship will be very hard to have.
    I would ask her out but I don't see a point since we can't be together for long, what should I do?
    I figure sometime Thursday I will bring it up or Friday at a friends party, the same friends house where I met here. When there is a point when we are alone.
    Let be friends

Is it weird? No.
    It's creepy and usually a major turn off.

You don't treat women like a mathematical equation or a business deal.
    Women generally love a man who is in control who's spontaneous and adventurous.

Quote Originally Posted by SelflessnHumble View Post
    Is it weird? No.
    It's creepy and usually a major turn off.

You don't treat women like a mathematical equation or a business deal.