+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Her friend

Her friend

Hey... This is my first time I ask this kind of advice.. on a forum ;/ - But I really don't know what to do...

Ok, I'll explain the story as good as I can, since english isn't my mother language .

I'm a 19 year old male. Since 2 months I've been hanging out with this girl (not dating! Just going out alot with her and friends)...
    Until recently (last weekend to be exact) I couldn't hide my feelings anymore... I have had a couple of girlfriends before.. But never felt the way i do around her! Shes beatiful.. funny.. incredible dancer (;p) And I can talk with her all night! (ok, maybe an exaggeration, but i get along with her really well )

So, as I was saying, After the night ended, I walked her home... Arriving at her place, I stopped her... Told her that since a couple of weeks, I started to feel something that became more and more.. After that I tried to kiss her, but she pulled her head away, and shaked "no". Ofcourse I felt really sad, and went on my way home.
    During my walk home, I suddenly get a text (few mins later from the event) "<name>, Theres a reason why I can't do this... If u wanna know why, come back so I can tell u.. I can't do it through text"
    So ofcourse I immediately came back.

Appearantly... One of her best friends is in love with me... Though I don't feel anything for that friend. And she doesn't want to be with me, because shes afraid she'll loose her friends. (her friend is really jealous). And another part of the problem is, that her friend kind of told almost everyone of her friends shes in love with me (though it was the first time i heard of it ;s), so she thinks that when she goes out with me.. everyone will look at her like a backstabber (or however u wanna call it)...

And don't think I didn't try to talk her out of this... I told her that she shouldn't think of what other people think about her, blablabla... But she stayed foot :/.. "Oh, I hope u understand"