+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Unsure about this girl's feelings/intentions

Unsure about this girl's feelings/intentions

Ahem... sorry for the long post. Ya know.....

A few months ago I broke up a long term relationship of three years, and after a time of dating, getting used to it again, I feel I'm ready to really try and find something meaningful again. I met this girl though OkCupid, who actually ended up living two blocks away from me.

Now, I'm not good at dating, reading the situation at all- but I'm fairly certain we had a good first encounter. She seemed to want to talk a lot, be enthusiastic, really engage with me face to face in a genuine way. And I really liked her from the get-go, I think she's very attractive, very smart, hip, and has a sort of eccentric side that I definitely relate to, being an art school grad/hipster kid in the city. She mentioned twice how she was "totally free this weekend" if I wanted to get together. I took that as a real green light.

So I call her, take her to an art opening that weekend. When we went back to her place, she asked me to come in, said "I'll probably fall asleep on you, I'm so tired", which she did as we were watching tv, almost immediately as soon as we sat on the couch. I thought this was a little odd, but sweet, and showed possible interest. Eventually I had to leave, I kissed her on the way out... which was awkward and alright at best.