+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Boyfriend very stressed because of me and not talking to me :(

Boyfriend very stressed because of me and not talking to me :(

It started yesterday when my mum called him up to tell him that because of him, my grades have dropped. (Well she didn't say it like this, but she implied it and he told me that he feels this way)

I'm in my last year of school ( I'm almost 18 ) and he is 21. I had lunch with him, he sounded very disappointed that even though he had been trying his best to get me to study and not spend all my time with him. This is our only problem, my mum had called him before to have a chat with him about how he's affecting my grades. He said that he's very stressed and the doctor said he has high blood pressure.

I tried talking to him yesterday to make him feel better, but it seemed like he was rushing me home after lunch. He tells me he can't take much more if things go on like this. When I spoke to him on msn yesterday he seemed very solemn and took instead of his usual 1 second about 10 seconds to reply and when we talked on Skype before he went to bed, it was basically 10 minutes of silence then "can I go sleep now".

I feel horrible about this because I know that it's my fault that I made such a nice guy so worried and stressed. We love each other very much and shared many experiences together and it would be so sad if this one aspect is going to ruin our future.