+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Massage therapist girlfriend is a hypocrite

Massage therapist girlfriend is a hypocrite

My girlfriend of 2.5+ years is an aesthetician. Included in her duties are the occasional bacial (men’s back massage/skin treatment) and men’s facial, which includes an oiled up shoulder massage. When we first began dating she was very controlling and told me she felt it was wrong for a man and a woman to be alone together at all. I reluctantly conceded under the pretense that we were going to play by the same rules. She soon after completed training as an aesthetician and magically her moral code changed. It was then ok to be alone with and touch another man, an undressed man. Needless to say I was/am angered by this. Until now I swallowed my pride and accepted that it was her profession and not inappropriate.

Recently I was laid off and am considering personal training in the interim between jobs. My girlfriend said she would break up with me if I started training because she wouldn’t accept me touching other women. I don’t know the best way to handle this situation or how to show her how selfish and hypocritical she is. Or maybe I’m in the wrong altogether. Suggestions/opinions?

Go get certified as a personal trainer ASAP. If that means she breaks up with you, so be it. If she doesn't break up with you, break up with her. Hell, I'd break up with her now. Her profession calls for her to touch other guys....in a professional manner of course, soon, your profession will call for the same. If she can't deal with that, she ain't worth Sh!t. I hate when people do this kinda double standard crap in a relationship or in general. Why are you dating a control freak btw?