+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Ex Boyfriend wants to 'take things slow'... what is he really saying?

Ex Boyfriend wants to 'take things slow'... what is he really saying?

To be as brief as possible, ex and I dated for 3 years. He broke up with me 1.5 months ago and I moved back home (so now we are long distance). I graduated college and am going to professional school in the fall. He has another year of undergrad, so we knew we would be long distance. He broke up with me for many issues, mostly because of the arguing. Well, I am his first serious girlfriend and I was broken. We had limited contact throughout the breakup, and he started talking to another girl. She is someone he met right after we broke up. She is working in a diff. state, but will be back at school with him in the fall. They skype and text occasionally, according to him. I decided to go to NC to move on. After strict NC, he got desperate and started texting me how sorry he was and that it was his fault we ended.