+ Follow This Topic

Thread: boyfriend who cheated because he thought it was over

boyfriend who cheated because he thought it was over

hey everyone,

this is my first time posting and i am really confused so if i could get any advice, that would be great. my bf of 4 years and i are different religions and throughout our relationship, we barely discussed the differences. we would always say that we would fight for each other and all that but when the time came, we decided to break things off because we thought our parents wouldnt accept it and i guess we got scared. we had a discussion about breaking up but i said i still want to be with him for a few more weeks just to get some closure and whatnot. i recently got back together with him because we decided to fight for our love because we both really do love each other, he even came over to my parents house to ask for my hand in marriage. but i found out that a few days after him and i had the discussion about breaking up, he was extremely hurt and vulnerable and called of one of our mutual friends (who was my good friend for 3 yrs) and he basically confided in her that he was really hurt and stuff.. one thing led to another and they kissed but didnt have sex or anything.. but this happened while we were still together, although the relationship was on the verge of ending, we were still together at that time. it just really upsets me that he moved on so extremely fast and that he confided in her rather than me.. he lied to me about this for 5 months (because thats how long we had been broken up for) and finally told me the truth when i continuously asked him questions to get it out of him.. i dont know if i should give him another chance... he says he loves me more than life itself, he learned his lesson, he will do anything for me and only wants to see me happy, will do anything and everything in his power to make me happy, and this was the first mistake he made in 4 yrs... but there were other things that he lied