+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Internet confidence?

Internet confidence?

I don't understand it. I really just don't get it.

I've seen a lot of people like doppel and CreepedOut, but I haven't yet proved a hypothesis for why these people feel the need to come online, talk about their personal life in such a way that makes them look amazing, and then get pissy when it's shoved back in their face? They also have a tendency to make it look like they can't help themselves, they were just born superior.

I mean, here are a couple examples:

Quote Originally Posted by CreepedOut View Post
    I mean who would not love someone who is giving, understanding, proactive, and caring with everyone regardless of race, religions, wealth, knowledge? Again, this was never my intent it is just how things evolved.
    Especially lately, with the whole "I'm a hard-working teacher" thing from doppeltard.

My current hypothesis is that there's a lack of love from their parents and their real life friends (or they don't have any), giving them the urge to get attention and love from random strangers on the 'net that don't have full access to their real life stupidity.

Any takers?

Sure, I'll try.