+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Me <-- the world --> Him

Me <-- the world --> Him

I am in an online relationship with a guy who lives half way across the world >.<

Right now I'm studying in the US as an international student. He lives in Europe. I truly believe my feelings for him is genuine, as I have never felt this way towards anyone in my entire life before. And although he tells me that he loves me, I can't tell if he's just trying to please me or if he really feels the same way I do. I guess things just don't seem as genuine across computer screens than in real life.

It's such a curse to find the one person you really like to be so far away from you. We try doing a lot of activities together online - chatting, skyping, watching movies together, playing games together.... but somehow, I feel that I need something more with him. I want to be there for him when he's upset, kiss him, hug him, hold him. But it's not easy when he lives so far and I can't afford the price OR the time to go visit. Even if I do, will visiting him for such a small amount of time be enough? Theres a limit to what you can do on the internet, and I'm worried that if someone were to take this one crucial thing away from me, I will lose him forever.

I guess my real question is what should I do next? Even though I know a lot about him, I feel that I don't know enough. I don't want to invade his privacy, but should I try to know his friends? How should I go about asking him that I want to be more involved in his life. I'm worried he'll be embarrassed to admit that he has an online girlfriend to his peers. >.< How can we both end up together happily ever after, when we've havent even seen each other in real life before? I don't know what to do now...

Did I make sense? Sorry if I rambled >.<

How can we both end up together happily ever after, when we've havent even seen each other in real life before?