+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Gynecomastia or just fat?

Gynecomastia or just fat?

I've attached a few pictures, just to give a better idea (which I hope isn't inappropriate, considering I'm a guy), but I've kind of had the whole "man boobs" thing going on for, well, all my life, really, and I'd really like to get rid of them. Thing is, I'm not really overweight (granted, I'm a little chubby, but I'm okay with that). At most, I could maybe stand to lose 10-15 pounds, but I've been 10-15 pounds lighter in the past, and I still had the "man boobs" thing going.

I've kind of taken notice of some other huskier guys I've seen in passing, and maybe it's just my imagination, but mine seem a bit... I dunno, "pointier" or bigger, or something? So, it bugs me, and I'd really like to get rid of them.

I'd prefer not to go the surgery route, if only because I can't afford it (I'm a full time college student, with a part time job making about minimum wage); I've seen it estimated at $5000-7000, and that's WAY more than I can afford. I don't even have that much money in my bank account. @_@
    Attached Images Attached Images    

Without a full body shot to put it in perspective it definitely looks to me like you have a case of gyne going on. From what i've read surgery is the only option really to remove it. Losing weight will help but cannot eliminate it.
    "Never make someone your priority, when to them you are only an option"

Not sure what exactly you mean by "full body", but here are some more pics that are a bit more zoomed out. Like I said, I know I have a bit of a belly, but that I'm okay with, heh.

[url=http://www.dropmocks.com/mYhNs]DropMocks[/url]

I don't think that is just fat....
    how old are you?
    Last edited by MaidenMinx; 10-08-11 at 08:41 PM.