+ Follow This Topic

Thread: What does my ex girlfriend's self destructive behavior mean?

What does my ex girlfriend's self destructive behavior mean?

This is my first time on a forum, so hopefully someone can help me out.

My girlfriend of nearly a year dumped me at the beginning of the summer, after she found out that i was texting another girl i met down the shore (I never actually did anything with the other girl). Our relationship was great, so obviously she was extremely hurt when she found out the news. I did everything i could to say i was sorry and try to get her to forgive me. I wrote her, her parents and her older brother an appology letter saying how sorry i was and how I'm really not a bad kid at heart. Eventually she asked me for space, so i had no other choice but to give it to her. About a week after our breakup she started hanging out with another guy and has been "together" with him throughout the summer. To my luck, the kid and i work at the same place -___-. Anyway, the kid she's been hanging with smokes cigarettes and weed, and i found out that my ex has been smoking weed with him, something she totally despised while we were dating. She's told me that she's become a stronger person since our breakup and has been having a lot of fun. But i don't see how you can be saying ur stronger and at the same time be getting high, something she used to hate. I also found out recently that she hooked up with this kid down the shore while she was drunk at prom weekend, while we were still dating. Lastly, i sent her a homemade birthday card (something we would make for eachother on holidays and anniversarys and stuff). This was a few weeks after our breakup and i got a text the next day from her thanking me for the card and asking me if we can get together before we go away to college.