+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Asking out a Checkout Girl

Asking out a Checkout Girl

Im not very experienced in the dating/asking out girls world.

Ive seen a girl, a few times on checkout in a supermarket that has caught my eye. Have never got into a conversation with her apart from obvious supermarket transactions. Hit and miss if she is there when I call in.

I was wondering, well supermarket checkout girls, must get asked out a lot with the amount of people who pass through.

Would you look like a right sleeze/idiot asking someone out whilst they are working, plus its awkward with other customers queuing up behind you. Not really a quiet moment nor know how to even phrase it.

Any checkout ppl out there

Instead of asking her out, make polite conversation ... when handing her you cash, or card, hand her a note, business card, anything you like, with your name and number on it and something along the lines of "I think you're really cute. Would love to take you out when you're not working" ... smile, and then walkout.

Then, you can either wait for the call, or wait until the next time she serves you and see whether the subject comes up.

Fortune favours the brave.
    -... --- --- -... .. . ...

Ric is offline Registered User
    Users Country Flag
    Personally I just ask them if they want to go do something. But, I do wait till it's nice and quiet. Asking her out with a load of customers behind me is a no go. But, if it's not busy and I'm the only one on her register then it is a good time.
    Well, the two times I did that, anyway.