+ Follow This Topic

Thread: how do I tell if he really likes me?

how do I tell if he really likes me?

I am a college student, going to college later and I am 30. My professor, who is sweet and kind to everyone seems to be maybe a little kinder to me and showing interest but I am confused. He is in his 50's by the way and I adore him. I started to think he may like me when he sat very close and sprawled out. I blushed when we talked and then he blushed. This was on a cloth covered bench.
    Then, he invited our class to a party at his home and asked each person if they thought they could make it. He asked me if there was any chance I could come and that he'd be really happy if I could make it. I said I would try and he reiterated it would make him happy.
    So I went and when I got there, there were some other people showing up and he walked us all in. Forgot to mention, after he had asked me to go, he also said that he was nervous because his house had to be cleaned and did I ever feel that way.
    Anyhow, when I went in, there were a few other people there and yet he asked me if I would do him a favor.. I said sure and he told me he wanted me to be the hostess and he showed me where guests could put food they brought. Then he told me to follow him to where I could put my stuff and it was his bedroom. He said "we have a double bed, is this good?" I said yes, put my stuff down and he walked out. I went out too and he had gone to direct cars outside.
    I left early because I was nervous and my stomach hurt.
    I later sent him an email saying sorry to bail and he responded that he was glad I made it and he was pleased to see me there and he hoped I felt better. He said he would have more parties and I was always invited.