+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My girlfriend dumped me. I feel like I have no reason to live whatsoever.

My girlfriend dumped me. I feel like I have no reason to live whatsoever.

I just turned 23 and two days ago my girlfriend of 2 years dumped me. She is moving away in a week but we had agreed to a Long Distance Relationship. However, we got into a nasty fight on the exact day of our 2 year anniversary. She walked out on me. I tried to stop her but she said would call the cops on me if I didn't let her go. So I did. The following day, I went to see her at her parent's house. I took a cake that said Happy Anniversary and Sorry but she didn't want me there and asked me to leave. I tried to reason with her but she kicked me out and said that was the last time I was seeing her. Now this girl has been my everything for two years. I ingored all my friends and I was always doing something with her. I am a foreign student in the USA and all my family is either back home or in other parts of the world. I really don't know what to do. I have tried to contact her repeatedly over the last day or so but she hasn't gotten back to me. At this point I just want to overdose on something and never wake up again and most probably that is what I will do. I don't see any way out of this. People tell me it will get better but I just can't live without her. Period !!

What was the fight about? It seems strange that everything was perfectly fine before this one single fight, and now everything suddenly changed.

You're not alone