+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Ex already dating someone new.

Ex already dating someone new.

I need some advice.

My ex & I broke up about a month ago after being together for 8 months. In the times before this, there was a little bit of tension between us and we weren't really talking that much about what was wrong in our relationship. I had a conversation with him about how I felt as though I thought he was taking me for granted and ignoring me, and he was leading the conversation into a breakup. He was saying things that we are at different points in our lives (I'm in 3rd year university and he's in his 5th year), and that our relationship hasn't been perfect these past couple of months. I told him that I wanted to work on our relationship and give us a chance. I broke down crying and I believe that he started to feel bad about his feelings towards me, and he told me that he "couldn't picture his life without me in it." We decided that when we saw each other at work during the day, we would be normal and affectionate, but after work, this was considered personal time so that we could spend some time apart.

A couple of days pass, and we are at the same social gathering. I ask him to take a picture with me, but he gives me some sarcastic remark about how I don't even have a camera so why should I be asking to take a photo .. rude. Anyways, he apologized for the sarcastic comment, and we went out to the bars that evening. Everything was great between us, and he told me that he thought that our short times apart are making us better. Long story short, we were leaving the bar to go back to his place. We ended up getting into a fight on our way back. He kept saying how he didn't want to deal with this right now and that he just wanted to go to sleep. I told him to f'ing go then, and then he walked away and said "alright this is a breakup." I called him later that evening and he was really dry and told me that he didn't want to work things out between us.